menu Home

OCC cross country winners and postseason honors

Lexington won both the boys and girls conference titles at the OCC Cross Country Championships at Wooster High School Saturday. Here are more details from the OCC cross country season.

Coach of the year for both boys and girls: Denise Benson, Lexington

Girls Runner of the year: Emma Wise, Lexington

Girls 1st Team:                                                Girls 2nd Team:                                    Honorable Mention:

Brailey Slone, Lexington                                Mattie Dunlap, Wooster                        Cambri Mushrush, New Phila

Elyana Weaver , Lexington                             Noelle Smith, West Holmes                  Zora Starner, West Holmes

Kenley Miller, Lexington                                Olivia Hiner, Wooster                             Alex Couch, Mt. Vernon

Sophie Zoldak, Mt. Vernon                            Lexy Starner, West Holmes                   Brenna Myers, West Holmes

Lucy Rush, Mt. Vernon                                  Ani Tzonev, Wooster                              Abby Moeglin, Lexington

Gabriella Signorino, Wooster                         Alexis Wagers, West Holmes                 Carolyn Miller, West Holmes

Maddie Haring, Lexington                             Amelia Martin, Mt. Vernon                      Hannah Hofferberth, Mt. Vernon

Boys Runner of the year: Zeke Galbraith West Holmes

Boys 1st Team:                                            Boys 2nd Team:                                     Honorable Mention:

Marcus Adelman, New Phila                          Joey Aquino, Lexington                          Owen Buchholz, Wooster

Latrell Hughes, Lexington                              Andre Harrison, Ashland                         Lincoln Rice, Lexington

Ethan Keating, Wooster                               Lukah Will, Ashland                                  Patrick Morris, New Phila

Matt Salvucci, Mt. Vernon                            Eric Marofsky, Mt. Vernon                        Gabe Thompson, Wooster

Chance Basilone, Lexington                        Luke Hootman, Wooster                           Tyler Hamilton, Wooster

Alec Adelman, New Phila                             Logan Eggert, Mt. Vernon                        Jacob Miller, West Holmes

Luke Wash, Ashland                                   Joshua Bonfiglio, Ashland                           Oliver Miller, Wooster