menu Home

Tickets on Sale for the Tuscarawas County Sports Hall of Fame Induction Banquet & Ceremony

/ June 15, 2024

The event

The Tuscarawas County Sports Hall of Fame will honor the Class of 2024 at its Induction Banquet & Ceremony at Buckeye Career Center on Saturday, June 22. Four teams, one foundation and twenty individuals were selected. Tickets are $25 each and can be purchased at the Dover Public Library or online at The deadline to purchase tickets is Saturday, June 15. The evening will include a meal and a program honoring the inductees. Doors open at 5:30 PM.

The Tuscarawas County Sports Hall of Fame (TCSHOF) is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to honoring those individuals prominent in the history of athletics in Tuscarawas County. The Hall recognizes the timeless intertwining of sports into the fabric of the county’s everyday life and is devoted to recognizing and honoring those athletic and support personnel who have made outstanding contributions to our county’s incredible sports history.

The Class of 2024 is as follows:


—1933 Dover boys state championship basketball team

—1965 Dover St. Joseph Class A state championship football team

—1987-89 Strasburg softball Class A state championship teams.

—1992 Claymont state wrestling team


—The Reeves Foundation


—Bill Andreas

—Dan Andreas

—Ernie Art

—Russell J. Beichley

—James Black

—Tom Crosswhite

—Paul D. Gibson

—Arthur “Butch” Haswell

—Larry Laisure II

—Brande Lamb

—Mickey Mamarella

—Mel McAfee

—Dr. Miriam Merrill

—Lloyd Albert “Whitey” Moore

—Nick Mourouzis

—Paul Mowrey

—Steve Shade

—Geoff Stevanus

—Jerry Wampfler

—Gary Watkins

For more information, please contact Tom Farbizo at 330-340-7591.