menu Home

Birthday Contest

The WJER Birthday Contest means smiles and prizes!

Enter the WJER Birthday Contest, and celebrate with us! You may enter the contest by

  • Email: (in the subject line, insert the words BIRTHDAY CONTEST)
  • Mail: WJER Radio, 646 Boulevard, Dover, OH 44622
  • In person at WJER Radio

Include the birthday person’s name, address, phone number, and birth date. Winners are chosen by random drawing for the prizes and will be notified by phone. To be eligible for the daily prize package, entries must be submitted at least one week prior to the birthday.

Daily Prize

Monthly Grand Prize

Dutch Valley Campus Package:

  • Dutch Valley Restaurant- dinner for two
    Ohio Star Theater- two tickets to a musical
    Dutch Valley Market- gift basket
    Dutch Valley Gifts –  $25.00 gift certificate

  • A Hot-N-Ready Meal Deal from Little Caesars on West High Avenue in New Philadelphia
  • A flower arrangement from Baker Florist in Dover

Our daily birthday winners are:
March 1: Sawyer Perkowski
March 2: Jace Walker of Strasburg
March 3: Carol Mason of Dundee
March 4: Kelly R Garrett
March 5: Katie Fisher of New Philadelphia
March 6: Larry Gross of Mineral City
March 7: Benjamin Trolio of Uhrichsville
March 8: Margaret Beans of New Philadelphia
March 9: Evan Stein of New Philadelphia
March 10: Chasity Glass of New Philadelphia
March 11: Karen Gartrell
March 12: Jerry Clum of New Philadelphia
March 13: Don Seward of Mineral City
March 14: Debbie Immel of New Philadelphia
March 15: Dan Edwards of New Philadelphia
March 16: Tawnya Rufener of New Philadelphia
March 17: Kayla Gerber of Sugarcreek
March 18: Tom Brown of New Philadelphia
March 19: Tim Donaldson of Dover
March 20: Sherry Wallace of Uhrichsville
March 21: Steve Barker of New Philadelphia
March 22: Todd Walton of Dover
March 23: Nathan Warfield of Dover
March 24: Mary K. Seward of Mineral City
March 25: Reegan Gerber of New Philadelphia
March 26: Brian Shrock of New Philadelphia
March 27: Teresa Brown of Uhrichsville
March 28: Emily Barkan of Strasburg
March 29: Jean Thomas of Strasburg
March 30: Carrie Herbert of New Philadelphia
March 31: Renee West of Dover
April 1: Debbie Williams of New Philadelphia
April 2: Ashley Rummell of New Philadelphia
April 3: Dick Buterbaugh of New Philadelphia