menu Home
Local News

Who will be the Tuscarawas County Woman of the Year?

| September 27, 2023
Past Lucille Nussdorfer winners and nominees.

DENNISON – The five finalists have been announced for the Lucille Nussdorfer Tuscarawas County Woman of the Year award. They are Patricia Feller of Dover, Carmel Haueter of Bolivar, Debbie Knisely of New Philadelphia, Emily Lane of Dover, and Amy Myers of Uhrichsville. Dennison Railroad Depot Museum Director Jacob Masters says they are all generous volunteers, helping a number of organizations.

“Each one has had significant impact on Tuscarawas County,” he said.

The award is after the founder of the Dennison Serviceman’s Canteen that served 1.3 million soldiers during World War II.

“She saw a need in her community and instead of waiting for somebody else to get it done, she was the one who stepped up and really created something great here in Dennison. That is what the award is named after and the five ladies who have been nominated for the award all embody that 100 percent.”

The winner will be announced at a dinner at the Streetside Center across the street from the Dennison Railroad Depot Museum on Thursday, Oct .12. Reservations are required and can be made by contacting Martha Campbell at 330-340-0390.

Amy Myers

Carmel Haueter

Debbie Knisely

Emily Lane

Patricia Feller

Written by